Supporters of the Chumash Heritage National Marine Sanctuary

Grassroots supporters to date, and growing locally, nationally, and internationally (alphabetized)

Chumash Councils and other Native American Tribal Entities

Northern Chumash Tribal Council

Bakersfield Chumash Tribal Council

The Modoc Nation-Government for the Modoc People of Southern Oregon and Northern California

Organizations and Entities

Big Sur Advocates for a Green Environment CA Central Coast Marine Sanctuary Alliance
Clean Oceans Competition COAST (Citizens Opposed to Acoustic Seismic Testing)
Dolphinmotion (Dutch Marine Conservation Group) Earth Law Center-Linda Sheehan
Friends of the Earth U.K. Director UKWIN/TATWBN & Delegate OSPAR/OCEANS/Black Fish
Friends of the Elephant Seal Friends of the Sea Otter
Jim Curland Advocacy Program Director Grandmothers for Peace SLO County Chapter
Greenspace-The Cambria Land Trust Hands Across the Waters
Healing Ourselves and Mother Earth-Bennington VT. Inter-Nation Cultural Foundation (INCF)
Kayak Morro Bay Nevada Nuclear Waste Task Force
No Ocean Outfall Ocean Defenders Alliance (ODA)
San Luis Obispo Chapter of Surfrider Foundation Sierra Club
California Regional Environmental Education Community Network Safe Beach Now
Save Our Seas-Hawaii Terra Foundation


Dana Abbott Dave, Debbie Abrecht Janette Acosta Rusty Adams
Nancy Albee Evan Albright Bev Ano Elizabeth Apfelberg
Jesse Arnold John Ashbaugh Stefan Ayres Anthony Balin
Sarah Bellum Vicki Bookless Steven Boothe Elizabeth Brousse
Marty Brown Anet Carlin Milton Carrigan Ignacio Chapola
Andrew Christie Janet Clarke Harvey and Kathy Cohon Charity Collina
Fred Collins Michell Cooke Leslie Craig Shoosh Crotzer
Deb Roshacfor Neil Dilworth Lindi Doud Ray Duncan
Patti Duron Gregory Ellis Maria V. Eyhles Barry Franz
Carol Georgi Dana Gibson Watson Gooch Monique Graneda
Nancy Graves Eric Greening Henrietta Groot Jamphel Gyatso
Roger Heathcoat Lila Henry Don Hertel Christine Hirsh
Russell Hodin Laurence Houlgate Joseph Hudson Stacy Hunt
Elizabeth Johnson Anna Johnson Lionel Johnston Jennifer Jozniak
Scott Kam Donna and Larry Kaplan Karl Kempton Aaron Kirby
Thomas and Sharon Kilby Paige Kromhout Catherine Krupp Nell Langford
Karen Leonard Carroll Leslie Alfred Levine David Levy
Sherry Lewis Terry Lilley Robert Lindquist B. Auto Litano
Katie Lores Lloyd Madansky Ruth Madocks Pat Mangione
Keiko Marcus Trevor Marum Steven Matejcek Lucia Mauro
Patrick McGibney Janet Miggins Justin Montes Rusty Moore
John Mostachetti Kathryn Myer Denny & Kitty Mynatt Robert Nieto
Michael O’Connell Jay Okada Ivan Brown Otter Lisha Perini
Lisha Perini Jeff Pienack Gil & Sandy Pitt Robert Platkin
Reza Pouraghabagher Pat Renshaw Spenser Riffle Ron Ross
Richard Sadowski Ann Sawyer Kristy Scherner Linda Seeley
Peggy Sharp Linda Sheehan Debra Sievers Gregory K. Siuss
Brad Snook Liz Stanislaw Lani Steele, Dr. Kristofer Stehl
Jane Swanson Carol-Jean Teuffel Lisa Thompson Mike Thorton
Chuck Tribbey Wayne Trost Lola Vance Maria Vidale-Elyes
Jim, Mary Webb Margaret (P.J.) Webb Chuck & Jacky Wheeler Mary White
Culvin Wilvert Rosemary Wilvert Keith Winns Dawn Wright
Jill Zanek David Zapf

 join our supporter list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s